Oh So Many Things

So I’ve been gone for awhile.

IMG_5527

I’ve been a little busy with finishing my master’s thesis, getting a job, moving, recovering from some temporary but unbelievably real depression, and overall just trying to take care of myself in the face of all of these major life changes.

IMG_5559

It was a beautiful fall in Maine, although it has now become the gray and wet version of fall, snow included. I did get outside enough to really enjoy the weather – running on the river trail, a gorgeous weekend in New Hampshire for my friend’s wedding.

Chandler wanted to help me with my thesis work.

Chandler wanted to help me with my thesis work.

I had a lot of late nights and more stress than I could handle most of the time, but I passed my thesis defense and then made my way down to my new home. Now I’m on vacation for a week before I start my new job as a bridge engineer.

IMG_5564

I’m going to miss my old home…all of the friends and food and particularly my third home, the Taproom…but I’m also really looking forward to this new adventure.

IMG_5644

Will I post more? I’m not sure. I have a feeling I’m going to get very busy as soon as my job starts!

Leave a Reply

